Archive for February, 2010
Powered by Max Banner Ads
Is pushtraffic.com a scam or legit? Confused Consumer!?
I was Almost Tricked By PushTraffic.com also. But something didn’t feel right. The man who called me said he was Jason Alderson from Adword Analyzer.com. I own and use Adword Analyzer, so they got my attention right away… Said he was Jeff Alderson and Charles Kirkland head of Marketing Director of www.pushtraffic.com. and also affiliated with www.clickbank.com
They said for $4000 they would market my website capture page www.redesignmybody.com on Google. I am a distributor for Ardyss International, I sell orthopedic men and women orthopedic garments Ardyss is a real business of 20 years now.
My 2nd site I built from scratch is www.bestskatedeals.com online roller skating website. So pushtraffic.com said they would market my rollerskating site also and build an additional site to sell clickbank products on. It all sound good but Something didn’t feel right in my
guts, I starting seeking info online about them and asking questions…
while he was talking to me on the phone.
I told this man I didn’t have any money which is true and they then wanted my to write a check for about $550.and let it overdraft. so I could have a downpayment toward this $4000 invest to allow them the market my businesses.
Well I still didn’t feel comfortable with this this company www.pushttraffic.com and started asking more questions
they said if I could come up with the about a $1000. they could work with me and finance $3000. I still insist that I didn’t have the money,
so they said contact them when I do at 213-986-4795
I am alerting everyone of them because I to think they could possibly be scammers. You could loss your money not get a refund and no viable service out of them.
Note: I learned my lesson from being scammed from another company a few years back. Don’t buy until you can find some quality info about a company on the internet. I research companies on youtube. I type in the companies name, review and something good or bad is going to come up on youtube, next I do the same thing in Google. Weather the company is good or bad some body is going to post their results and you can also seek info from the BBB from the state the company says they are in.
Any questions contact me.
Hope this helps someone
Delilah Davis
www.redesignmybody.com
This is definitely a scam. Anyone who wants you to wriet an overdraft check is not legit and unscrupulous.
how can i make money online absolutely for FREE?
I am a 17 years old high school student. And I have been looking for opportunity to make money online for FREE. any body help me please
You dont, because there is no such animal.
You are too young to have a credit card or PayPal account, either of which is required so that you can get ripped off… er… paid.
ALL of those online solicitations, and probably most of the answers you get here will be solicitations for you to join THEIR network to make THEM money, not you..
Avoid them like the plague….
What is a legitimate home based buisness or work from home opportunity?
I agree that there are many scams out there, but I do have a legitimate home based business. You can have a look at it at http://www.writershelper.com.
My current business is a service I run from my home. I want to expand that to include two more Web sites that earn what I call passive income. That’s income where the money comes in without my having to do anything much beyond creating the site.
There are scammy and legitiamte ways to do this.
I’m going the legitimate route. I’m in this for the long haul.
The link below is how I got started. Check it out and activate your imagination.
Best wishes. Working from home is the right choice for many people.
Did i receive a violation due to other users ignorance or…..?
due to trolls or was this really a breech of the community guidelines?
The questioner asked how he could make money online easily.
I answered that there is no easy way and that clickbank and google adsense were his safest ways, better still as a publisher with clickbank.
How on earth was this honest answer a violation?
All his other answers were either spam or included other users affilliate links.
I am baffled and have scoured the community guidelines to try to discover how this is a violation. Any ideas anyone?
Here is my exact answer together with the violaton notice:
The answer you gave on Yahoo! Answers was reported by the Answers community:
"There is no easy way. Google adsense is possibly your safest bet but it takes some time to really start earning from that. Clickbank is another option, as a publisher rather than a marketter, but it will cost you a one time registration fee. (although it’s worth it)."
This answer has been removed. You may not have realised this, but all answers submitted on Yahoo! Answers must comply with the Answers Community Guidelines.
It is not, appeal and your argument is you directly responded to the question with the information needed.
Something I heard about Yahoo.. is it true?
that they earn money for every answer or question that is clicked? Perhaps through Clickbank! That’s what I heard that yahoo is earning money from clickbank because of us yahooers asking and answering questions. It doesn’t matter if they are but if they are they should reward us with some money not just points. Or at least points that can earn one at least a t-shirt saying I’m a Yahooer. It could be for just the Top Contributers! But if they aren’t making Money than it was probably a Microsoft rumour!
I wasn’t asking about the Advertising side.. I know about that! That talk about Advertising doesn’t answer the question. I suspect that Yahoo does earn money from Clickbank or some similar program in addition to the Advertising revenue! I do have a store but don’t advertise it in Yahoo cause it’s too costly to do so! I can mention I have store but can’t say the stores name here!
people won’t abandon jobs for peanuts in monetary gain. I think yahoo should at least give t-shirts to Top Contributors regardless whether they stay their or not! As for the quality of answers and question most of that is gone anyway.. There is another site Care2.com that doesn’t cost! I tend to believe what I heard to be true! I think those that say it isn’t have blinders in mind and eyes. I could be wrong though!
I don’t always believe what I hear. But why would someone make up such a thing about Yahoo? Is it Microsoft trying to get back at Yahoo
cause they couldn’t buy Yahoo at the price they offered?
you know what? that could be, might be true. that’s how come so many questions are Frivilously, Unjustly, Mysteriously (reason not stated in email notify) Reports of Abuse.(edit) so that we have to create new ones.
hhhmmmm, you may have let the cat out of the bag. you might be getting some feathers ruffled around here. you are like the bee in the bonnet.
edit
other side of the coin – now the one rumor that runs a thread in answers community is the suspended/canceled/terminated accounts. this is done to show how many people are on the site, despite having to create another one.